DO YOUR WOUNDS STRENGTHEN YOU? – JILL RAIGUEL, MFT

A colleague and I were having lunch and she shared with me that someone had said, “Your wounds can crush you, or define you, or strengthen you.” I choose to be strengthened by my accidents, illnesses, and wounds. I may have felt victimized when they first happened, but I have tried to grow beyond them and find a way to be strengthened.

I was talking to folks at my recent book signing (See photo) at Barnes and Noble, and many revealed to me that they were survivors of alcohol-related issues and/or abuse. If you are a survivor you may have felt crushed by your past. But I assert that you can grow beyond your past and stand stronger.

My book, Alternative Healing Beyond Recovery, can help you do that. It can point to issues you might not have considered. The Raiguel Life Skills Inventory can shine a light on areas you had forgotten or not recognized. The book tells many survivors’ stories that show the reader that you can recover and stand strong after abuse.

I choose to grow beyond my wounds, and be strengthened by them. You can too.

Jill Raiguel, MFT, is the author of Alternative Healing Beyond Recovery for the Genius, a psychotherapist and shamanic practitioner. jillraiguel@gmail.com

Leave a comment